Academic Senate

Welcome to the Hartnell College Academic Senate website. 

The Academic Senate is the voice of the Hartnell College faculty in all academic and professional matters as defined in Title 5 and AB 1725

Our senate operates by a traditional democratic model whereby senators are elected by their respective academic division. Representation is proportional to the number of faculty in that division. A current listing of our officers and senators is available, along with our Constitution and Bylaws. 

The full senate meets at 3:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month, during the academic year, while the steering committee meets at 3:00 p.m. on the first and third Tuesdays. 

The current agenda for the upcoming senate meeting, along with the approved minutes and documents from previous senate meetings, are posted on this site on a regular basis to keep interested parties informed as to our current activities. Copies of current agendas are also posted across from faculty mailboxes in Building B and in the front window of the Hartnell Library.

If you have questions or comments, please email us.

End of the Year Report from the President

2017 - 2018

AP 4021 Establishing, Revitalizing, or Discontinuing Academic Programs (Updated 6/12/2018)

Program Supporting Material
Agricultural and Industrial Technology
Alcohol and Other Drugs  
CSS Digital Web Design Option  
Public Health  
Real Estate  
Theater Arts  


Revitalization Summary



  • Lisa Storm, President
  • Cheryl O'Donnell, First Vice President
  • Melissa Hornstein, Second Vice President
  • Nancy Schur-Beymer, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Tony Anderson, Member At Large