Skip to main content

The Board of Trustees governs on behalf of the citizens of the Hartnell Community College District.

The Board consists of seven (7) members elected by the qualified voters of the District. The Superintendent-President of the District serves as Secretary to the Board. A Student Trustee is elected by the Associated Students of Hartnell College (ASHC).

Meet the Hartnell CCD Governing Board 

Board Meetings

The public is encouraged to attend governing board meetings, normally held at 5:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month at the Main Campus, 411 Central Avenue, Salinas, Building C, Room 124 (Student Center/Steinbeck Hall), except where noted. 

Meeting dates, times, and locations are available online

Board Meetings

Public Comments

PUBLIC COMMENTS will be received as follows:

  • At the meeting location as noted on the agenda.
  • Complete a speaker request form located at the reception desk.

Thank you for your cooperation in advance.

Fifteen minutes (three-minute maximum per person) set aside to receive public comments. 


All meeting locations are wheelchair accessible. The following services are available when requests are made by 4:00 p.m. the Wednesday before the Board meeting: American Sign Language interpreters or use of a reader during a meeting; large print agenda or minutes; assistive listening devices. If you need assistance or other accommodation in order to participate in a public meeting or if you need the agenda and public documents modified as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act, please contact the Office of the President at (831) 755-6900.


Who To Contact

  • Lucille Serrano
    Executive Assistant to the Supt/Pres and Board of Trustees
    Phone: 831 755-6900
    Building: Hartnell College Main Campus
    Office: Superintendent/President
    411 Central Avenue, Salinas, CA 93901